achwar ... tik)

8/10/10) aff 115/50

F. No.278A/07/2019-Legal (Pt.III)
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs)
Legal Cell



Wing 'C', 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hudco Vishala Building, Bhikaji Cama Place, R.K. Puram, New Delhi-01.10.2020

## **ORDER**

The President of India is please to appoint a fresh panel of Sr./Jr. Standing Counsels of CBIC for handling DRI/GST Intelligence cases of Indirect Taxes before various High Courts and other fora, in terms of Instruction F. No. 278A/43/2007-Legal dated 05.12.2007 as per following details. The engagement of these Sr./Jr. Standing Counsels is subject to the terms and conditions as laid down in the said Instruction dated 05.12.2007 and Instruction F. No. 278A/50/2011-Legal dated 14.09.2012.

(DRI/DGGI Panel)

|  |        | (DKI) DGGI Faller)   |        |                      |
|--|--------|----------------------|--------|----------------------|
| Name of High Court/Bench   | S. No. | Sr. Standing Counsel | S. No. | Jr. Standing Counsel |
| Allahabad High Court (Pr.  | 1      | D.C. Mathur          | -      | -                    |
| Bench)   | 2      | Govind Kumar Saxena  | -      | -                    |
| Allahabad High Court   | 1      | Digvijay Nath Dubey  | -      | -                    |
| (Lucknow Bench)  |        |                      |        |                      |
| Calcutta High Court (Pr.   | 1      | Kaushik Dey          | 1      | Tapan Bhanja         |
| Bench)   | 2      | Kausik Kanti Maiti   | -      |                      |
|  | 3      | Amitabrata Roy       | -      | •                    |
| Calcutta High Court  | 1      | Ratan Banik          | -      | -                    |
| (Jalpaiguri Circuit Bench)   |        |                      |        |                      |
| Delhi High Court   | 1      | Aniruddha Deshmukh   | 1      | Aditya Shekhar       |
|  | 2      | Ajit Sharma          | 2      | Samiksha Godiyal     |
|  | 3      | Ravi Prakash         | 3      | Neha Malik           |
| İ  | 4      | Chandra Prakash      | 4      | Deepak Thackur       |
|  | 5      | Aditya Singla        | -      |                      |
|  | 6      | Prerna Priyadarshini |        |                      |
|  | 7      | Sanjeev Kumar Dubey  |        |                      |
|  | 8      | Satish Kumar         |        |                      |
|  | 9      | Anurag Ojha          |        |                      |
|  | 10     | Harpreet Singh       |        |                      |
|  | 11     | Kunal Sharma         |        |                      |
|  | 12     | Varun Mishra         |        |                      |
| PRODUCTION OF THE PRODUCTION O |        |                      | 1      |                      |

|  | And the second second | the state of the s | 1   | Hitesh Sharma            |  |  |
|--|-----------------------|--|---|--------------------------|--|--|
| Jammu & Kashmir High Court                 | drag                  |  | 1   | Amit Kumar               |  |  |
| Jharkhand High Court                       | 1                     | Ratnesh Kumar  | 1   | Bosco K. T.              |  |  |
| Kerala High Court, Ernakulam               | 1                     | Manu S   | La productiva de la constantida del constantida de la constantida | BOSCO K. T.              |  |  |
| Bench                                      | 2                     | Sreelal Warriar  | 1   | Chandan Airen            |  |  |
| Madya Pradesh High Court<br>(Indore Bench) |                       |  | 1   | CHOTOSHY                 |  |  |
| Patna High Court                           | 1                     | Ranvir Kumar   | 1   | Varinder Kaur            |  |  |
| Punjab & Haryana High Court,               | 1                     | Rajesh Sethi   | 1   | Warraich                 |  |  |
| Chandigarh                                 |                       | Idealanda Inin   | -   | -                        |  |  |
| Rajasthan High Court (Jaipur               | 1                     | Kinshuk Jain   |   |                          |  |  |
| Bench)                                     | 1                     | Sudipto Mazumdar   | -   | -                        |  |  |
| Sikkim High Court                          | 1                     | Sudipeo Maza   | 1   | Kailash Nath PSS         |  |  |
| Telangana High Court                       | -                     |  |   |                          |  |  |
| Hyderabad                                  |                       | o Shanding Counsels=26   |   | Jr. Standing Counsels=11 |  |  |
|  | Sr. St                | Sr. Standing Counsels=26 Jr. Standing Counsels=11  |   |                          |  |  |

- The panel is constituted initially for a period of six months and on satisfactory performance for the remaining period of two and a half years.
- 3. This issues with concurrence of Ministry of Law & Justice vide their ID No. J-12013/55/2019-Judl. dated 25.06.2020 and the Integrated Finance Unit (IFU) Dy. No. 297/IFU-EC/2020 dated 11.09.2020.

(Y. S. Karoo)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

## Copy to:

- 1. Pr. Director General, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Drum Shape Building, 'D' Block, I.P. Bhawan, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002
- 2. Pr. Director General, Directorate of GST Intelligence, West Block-8, Wing No. 6, 2<sup>no</sup> Floor, R.K. Puram, New Delhi-110066
- 3. All Joint Secretaries/ Commissioners under CBIC
- 4. Special Secretary, GST Council, Jeevan Bharti Building, Connaught Place, New Delhi
- 5. CEO, Goods and Services Tax Network, East Wing, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, World Mark-I, Tower 'B', Aerocity, New Delhi
- 6. Judicial Section, Department of Legal Affairs, M/o Law & Justice (Ref. their ID No. J-12013/55/2019-Judl. dated 25.06.2020)
- 1. webmaster.cbec@icegate.gov.in for uploading the same on CBIC website under URL:cbic.gov.in/htdocs-cbec/legalaffairs/dla\_idx.